It is currently 18 Aug 2018, 17:04

So I have bought a SegaCD from ebay. 
Aero the Acrobat

Post So I have bought a SegaCD from ebay.
Yeah, I was pretty fed up that I still have my old Genesis system since my early child hood and nothing to attach it to. I have bought a used SegaCD system from ebay and a few games that came with it. I never have had a SegaCD before and this is my first time owning one.

Interestingly enough, the SegaCD uses the processors from the Genesis motherboard. I was also happy to learn that the SegaCD can play standard audio CDs as well. One of the first games I have played on my new SegaCD is SonicCD and it was very fun.

My second SegaCD game was Ecco the Dolphin, this is a port of the original Genesis game and it has more advanced sound, graphics, and an extra level. The third SegaCD game is Lunar the silver star, it is an RPG that is very similar to Lufia for the Snes. Overall, I have had a blast with my SegaCD and I am currently buying more games for it.

The next attachment I will get for my Genesis will be the 32X.

26 Apr 2010, 19:04
Aero the Acrobat

Post Re: So I have bought a SegaCD from ebay.
Here is a pic of my new Sega CD system. I just like to show off new stuff that I buy. It's the model-1 version that originally came out first. That baby looks show room new!

06 May 2010, 01:51
Bubsy